Ms. Most Spirited

By duff

Approaching 25

So tonight me and some of my most dearest and closest friends were sitting around a table playing games. We were playing cards as well as the fantastic game of Bananagrams. It is amazing all the fun that comes with sitting around a table and staring into the middle looking for a certain suite or number; or in Bananagrams' case, the letter to make the perfect word that will shock and amaze everyone at your interesting and unique vocabulary. As we sat there I realized that indeed it was a Saturday night, I am single, I am not broke, and yet I am sitting around a table with nearly all females, shouting an occassional obscenity due to the quick mental reflexes of my fellow gamers. During this thought process I think..."we are turning 25 soon...", one friend in a few weeks and the others in about a month. Single and 25, getting our game on in our sweats and chowing down on hot tea and sugar-free, non-fat chocolate pudding. I would make no revisions to this night or any night that chooses to look like this in the future. I hope that others can appreciate their nights like this one too.
GAME ON!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.