Wave drawings....

I had a fabulous day all to myself! Headed off to Dominion Beach and because it was very overcast and even a few showers, it was the perfect beach day.....empty!!! i love that !

Walked for miles and took lots of images....i was fascinated watching as the waves made their marks on the sand, in coal sediment (if that's what it is called ???) creating such wonderful lines and shapes! Moments after i took this one, and because the tide was going out.....the waves didn't reach this particular spot again! An absolute Moment In Time! Always makes me stop and ponder the truth of the impermanence of life and this world!

Because i knew it would probably rain at some point, i went prepared with a blanket and a pillow......our Santa Fe turns very nicely into a little tent like space! opened up the back hatch, laid out my bedding and while it rained - i was dry and had the wind and view of the ocean right there! Read my book for about an hour like this! Bliss!

Then a bit of retail therapy.....and dinner on my own with my book. the place i ended up at was a bit too loud and boisterous for my needs, but it was acceptable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.