When shouting is silent

What a pleasure to bike to work bathed in the glow of this sunrise. It was warm too, very warm.

Large is even louder

This is straight out of the camera. Yes, it's bright but if that is how nature intended this morning, who am I to argue.

Progress today includes my insurance company settling part of my storm water damage claim. Assuming the rupees arrive in my bank account tonight, I can proceed with replacement curtains and repairs to my dresser on Monday.

There is still the water damage to sills in the dormer windows to be addressed. I'm waiting on a quote for that.

Progress today includes my carpet professionally cleaned to see if that completes the carpet repair. If the repair is invisible that will be fine. If not then I guess we move to replacement carpet.

Horray for the warm weather as that will help dry the carpet over the next couple of days :-)

I'm just a bit tired.

A day at a time it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.