just sitting,

By justsitting

The Light of the sun in my eyes

What a stunning day, cold, sharp and just delightful.

After the swimming lessons, we flew back home with big wings in the long winter shadows. I had to pop out to satans own purveyor of food, Asda. Our blender broke so I had to go and get one in a hurry.

I took A and her wee pal to the birthday party of a wee girl in their class, and I headed into to Marchmont to the Bicycle works for a new wheel. The rim split the other day. The walk back along the canal was lovely, the low winter sun in eyes.

A was sleeping over at her pals house, and in return R was supposed to have a pal here. but she was ill. She didn't seem to miss her sister, she had a ball running about with me in the garden. I then sneaked off and read the paper.

Last night I was baby sitting for some friends. I watched Perfume, I enjoyed it, and then fell asleep, I enjoyed that even more. The ten minute walk back along the canal at midnight was stunning, a big moon, clear sky and Craighouse lit up on the hill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.