Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Framed

After yesterday's remedial jobs on the car, today it was time to get a couple of new tyres to avoid an NCT fail tomorrow. Before that, though, I had to finalise my tax returns with the accountant and sign away some money to the Revenue people.

Satisfied with progress on that front, I rested for a bit before going over to Carl's place to carry out an inspection on the painting work he's been getting done over the past few days. It passed its inspection, so we were good to go for a bit of food. A bit of a combined kitchen effort resulted in a really nice plate of chicken, spinach, carrots and side salad, all of which went down really well.

I'd quite liked the trailer for Frozen, the Disney animation effort, but it turned out to be really rather bad, and we didn't at all care for the burst-into-song bits. So we abandoned that and did a switch as far away as possible, watching Tarentino's Reservoir Dogs, which we hadn't seen in ages.

On the way back across the city I grabbed a couple of shots of the Convention Centre while I waited on the Samuel Beckett bridge for the  lights to change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.