BROAD BEAN IN A PUDDLE

Neil was here all morning until it was time for him to go to work. He had a letter to post so I asked him to leave it and I would post it for him. That way I would be sure to get some exercise. The weather was wet and I was certain that I would be tempted just to stay indoors.

My daughter phoned me around 1.30pm and we chatted for about an hour. It was nice weather in London.

Later in the afternoon I went out to The Co-op. Chose to go here as there is a postbox outside. Its about 3 miles there and back. I popped into the Coop while I was out. It rained on and off. Mostly on.

Part of my walk was along the lane at the back of my house which leads to the allotments. I saw this broad bean in a puddle and thought it would make a good blip. One of the allotment holders must have dropped it on his way home. One less broad bean for his tea.

The August Challenge has different themes for each day of the week. Today is Foody Friday so I guess this bean fits the bill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.