"Any chance of delivery of waterproofs?"

This was the text I got this afternoon from J who's at Kendal calling in torrential rain. So off I trotted 40mins back to the festival and back again, delivering a Red Cross parcel of extra pairs of shorts, more tee shirts, a jumper, 2 waterproof coats and some over trousers, oh and some sausage rolls picked up en route

It has cleared up this evening as you can see from this blip of the lake at Ambleside as evening taxi duties meant a trip to drop R off there and I can pick her up again at 11 (past my bedtime and the neighbours will enjoy late night car door slamming)

More rain, 50mm forecast tomorrow, waterproof delivery will at least have been worth it. Glad I don't have to try and get my car off those fields on Monday, they were looking pretty muddy today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.