The Muse Amuses

My mother wrote these words of Shakespeare's as the inscription in a book she gave to my Dad as a gift for his 21st birthday in 1950, two years before they married.

The photo was taken in the Hospice gardens during my daily stroll.

Had a lovely time with Dad today. He was calm, relaxed, comfortable and we talked and laughed. Inga was there for a couple of hours and her daughter came briefly. After they left, Dad and I had supper together, including a wonderful cheese plate with grapes and a glass of white wine. Then Gareth came and it was so - I don't know - private? intimate? - just the three of us - and that is what started me thinking about life, love and family and skipping down memory lane. Then I remembered how much my father likes poetry.



Ale in England #32 Golden Glory (Badger Brewery) Alc 4.5% Vol - shared this one with Dad and we both enjoyed its peachiness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.