#730

This is my two year blip. In some ways I wish it could have been yesterday, because I liked the mountain and river setting, but I'm ok with this one. Really, this one is more fitting.

In two years, I've captured a lot. I caught kids at work in my class, kids dancing, my retirement, rivers, mountains, ocean beaches, sunsets, sunsets, sunsets, and a couple of sunrises. Cats and dogs and dogs and dogs. Old trucks, a winter spent in a 1974 Argosy camp trailer, basketball players, granddaughters, trees and trees and trees. Plenty of birds - eagles, hawks, cedar waxwings. The magical craziness of The Oregon Country Fair. The Buddha. Tibetan prayer flags. Our garden, and our garden's characters. Cold beer, hot coffee, snow drifts, foggy mornings, the poetry of William Stafford, the beauty of the backside of Mt. Hood. Rivers - the Umpqua, the Willamette, the Clackamas, the Calapooya, the Deschutes. Bees, hummingbirds, dragonflies. Guitars, trombones. I've caught a lot in two years.

But these two are my favorite subjects. They are my constant companions, my fellow travelers, the two most archived over two years. So for the marking of two years on this tremendous site where we "Save Our Life", no more appropriate blip could be than these two, Tom and Kirby. Tomorrow I'll embark on Year #3, and I know these two will figure prominently. Thanks to all of you for being along for the ride.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.