LAZY DAYS

in the warm sunshine for the goats that dwell in the dunes.
At another place I saw sheep too, all sleeping, a bit sheltered.
Piet Hein did his swim, I did not.
Together we had gone to the Gamma, to buy paint, not only the pink but also the red.
The other night when I had been awake for some time and considering where to store the archive of him, I suddenly found the solution and when I did the measuring it was perfect, only now I will paint these shelves that he needs red to match with the red bookcases. But not today or tomorrow, tomorrow we will travel to Amsterdam and will sail with our friend Cor.

My haiku:

We know or think that
We have thoughts but it seems goats
Probably have thoughts too

And the proverb, in Goethe's poem "Night".

All theory, my friend, is grey, / But green is life's glad golden tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.