Teasel

By Teasel

Gold in the Gloom

What an awful morning weather-wise.  Very grey, wet and windy.  I took  BB to North Berwick to meet up with an old nursery friend, M,  at the skate park. They had great fun – we don’t see M very often, but it’s so nice to keep in touch and I had a lovely catch up with his mum. The weather hadn’t improved much when we emerged, though the rain was more of a drizzle.

TT offered to help BB tidy his room this afternoon.  This is no mean feat – and is a job I have started a couple of times recently, but hadn’t the time or the energy to make much of an in road.  I thought the weather was brightening so went out for a walk and left them to it.  I was wrong – it wasn’t brightening at all and in fact the rain came on.

Here’s a golden barley field in the gloom of an August afternoon.  So different from the brightness of yesterday’s blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.