Turkey - Day 13 - Homeward Bound

We've had an unexpected guest at the villa during our stay - this gorgeous cat. As there was a bag of cat food under the sink I fed her every day and she was the most affectionate cat I've ever known. I found her curled up on the sunbed this morning when I went out to collect the beach towels which had been drying outside overnight!

A busy day travelling -

100 mile drive to Dalaman airport.....check
Meet car hire man at specified location.....check
Fly to Istanbul via Pegasus Airlines......check
Met by taxi transfer for dash across Istanbul to other airport......check
Check in for BA flight to Heathrow.....check

.....30 minutes until departure......FLIGHT CANCELLED!!!

Luckily we managed to get seats on a Turkish Airlines flight several hours later. So glad I took this photo of the cat as it was the only one I took today!

Thank you to those of you who've taken the time to view my holiday blips.....for anyone else with the time and inclination, they start
HERE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.