The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Lord of the flies

After a day of rain and cloud, the sun broke through briefly in the afternoon, and the hoverflies materialised and homed in on the Echinops.

Gus and I have been at home while Wifie has been across in BW. Gus always has a slightly melancholy look when his favourite human is away. She will be back late tonight.

On the home front, Bern was here early helping us refit our guest bedroom before my Australian cousin Julie arrives the week after next. I hope she isn't reading this, as we still have a lot to do - electrics to be rewired, the floorboards to be evened out, a carpet to be laid, curtains and blinds to go up, and the furniture and bookcases returned to position.

And I've just seen a lightning Bolt strike Glasgow.

Earlier, I posted a backblip for last Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.