TINO

Had a quiet day at home today. The weather has mostly been terrible. Dull for most of the morning, a few mins sunshine in the afternoon and then thunder followed by heavy rain. Not at all like the lovely weather of last weekend.

I managed to get the ironing up to date and did a bit of mending. I watched the Newcastle United match on TV. They are playing in Germany today and tomorrow in the Schalke Cup. Today they played Malaga - and lost 3 - 1. Newcastle weren't very good at all. Tomorrow they play Schalke. Hope they put on a better show. Its good that the matches are on TV - they are on a Channel I hadn't heard of before called Quest which is luckily available on Freeview. Heard about it via Facebook.

I ordered a Fitbit ( Activity tracker wristband ) from Amazon and it arrived this morning so I have attempted to set it up on my computer. I have no idea what I'm doing so I think I will ask Neil when he comes tomorrow to check if I've done it right.

The Saturday August challenge is Shapes and Shadows. As soon as the sun came out I got my camera and looked for shadows - plenty of them in the cat enclosure so I was all set for a blip. However Tino ran out into the sunshine and managed to get himself blipped. I have fiddled about with the shot in Picassa.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.