Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Morning walk...

I walked outside of Hubs' little rental this morning in St. Petersburg...and saw this! Only the second wood stork I've ever seen and to say that I was excited would be an understatement! I zoomed back into the condo, muttering "OMG, wood stork" under my breath, grabbed my little camera and zoomed back out again. Much to the amusement of Hubs. But, hey, I got my shot, and several more to boot!

My flight was delayed yesterday but when I finally got in, Hubs took me right over to see the new townhouse - and I love it! Went back today to measure rooms, inflate the air bed and a few other things. Also made a quick sortie to home Depot to buy a washer and dryer (to be delivered next weekend.).

We then went to check out Lake Seminole Park and Boca Ciega Millenium Park. Both good, but the latter was really super and I know I will be spending a lot of time there when I move. And Creative Carol has offered to show me the place where spoonbills can be found fishing at dawn. Can you tell that I am a happy Bunny?

Totally enjoying the weekend with hubs. We are heading down to Gulfport for dinner tonight - a place we discovered on my last trip down. Lots of cool and interesting restaurants.

I posted 5 other pics from today on Flickr starting HERE.

Hope you are all having a great weekend. Cheers from sunny (and hot) Florida!

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.