'57 Chevy

Our friends are so proud of this baby. They are definitely not into the refurbished car scene--no steam-cleaned engines and furry dice and tarted up interiors here. But then again, they are lucky enough to have found a well-preserved vehicle--perfect upholstery, perfect dash and even the original instruction manual. The interior is huge--you could sleep on those long bench seats, and the trunk could hold a few people (at least til you got through the gates at the drive-in).

I played around with a lot of vintage feeling lenses and film combos for this one, but in the end I decided to run it just as it is: a straight shot of a gorgeous old car. We had a '57 Chevy when I was in high school--it was the car I learned to drive on, and I was allowed to take it out once in awhile to cruise the ice cream parlors with friends on a Friday night. We lived dangerously back then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.