Soho Nights

A few months ago we decided that we needed a treat after Hendstock so today (yesterday this is a backblip) I took H to see Les Miserables. What an amazing spectacle it was. I'd never seen the film and so my only real exposure to it was the terrible rendition of songs by hapless hopefuls on Britain's Got Talent. Anyway I was duly impressed even if they kept singing the same song with slightly different words. Although slightly disappointed that whilst they all seemed to be miserable and French none of them were called Les.

Then a quick wander around Soho and Chinatown and then to our Hotel for dinner.

I've been very lucky in that in the past I have spent a lot of time working for clients who needed me to be somewhere and thought it only right and proper to stick me in a nice hotel. To that end I have been a bit spoilt and so am a bit of a snob. Also I have found that in central London it is never going to be cheap to get a decent room so it makes sense to pay a little more and get something really good.

So we ended up in the Dean St Townhouse in a Tiny room. (the room was called Tiny, it was actually quite small;)). A really great hotel in a cracking location. Part of the reason we stayed was that we were booked to eat there and being lazy..

Drinks were drunk, meat (some raw) was eaten, people watching took place.

I took this shot from the end of the bar, I appreciate there is a woman with her back turned to me!

large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.