Journey

“Every day is a journey, and the journey itself is home.” - Matsuo Basho

And so many discoveries during this one of 4 years now, with an unknown quantity of the same to come - a short list:
1. Ask - that is not so hard now as I did here and the fellow in middle quite yielded.
2. Trust - my blip community is full of good people, my heart and feelings are safe.
3. Surprise - rarely is there a plan for what will appear in my lens and often it is
rich and adds another dimension to my awareness of the world I live in.
4. Relationship - oddly I feel close and connected to 25 or so people out there in the
world we all share even though I have never met them face to face and may not
ever, though I certainly would like to!
5. Technique - grows and grows, input from others, noticing what they do, all of
that.
6. Care - we do, the world in spite of all its messes, is FULL of warm caring loving
and I connect with a bunch daily here celebrating the little joys in life. What
could be a better way to start the day?
7. Rich - my life is so much more so since I began this daily habit to document a
travel journey four years ago to southwest France and it has become one
of search, attention, discover, ponder, reflect, share, write, show-----right in my
own backyard of the Pacific Northwest. A lovely place, come visit and have
dinner with us on our houseboat!

I could likely continue to add to this list but the number 7 has always satisfied my sense of order and there are 7 on my list so I will stop. Other than to say a humble thank you for all the looks and comments and feedback. Everything about this experience has enriched my life and I look forward to much more of that and yours as well.

Onwards to day 1461, the first in the 5th year, as well as more looks and learning from each of you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.