Picturemull

By Picturemull

Chicken Rustling

Taking my chicken sitting duties very seriously, I nearly managed to rustle 3 Rhode Island Reds.

It'd stopped raining so we decided to go for a walk up the Arial Hill. As we turned out of the lane onto the main road we spotted 3 very familiar looking hens. Taking my chicken sitting duties very seriously, I tucked one under each arm and instructed R to do the same and got back in the car. M drove us back to J's house. 'We have a problem' says M. Sure enough more of the same coloured chickens were happily pecking around in the their garden. So - into the car again and back to near where we'd found them. They were very calm, considering - seemed to like the drive.

I'm not sure I should volunteer to look after anyone else's animals.

The Arial hill walk was good - amazing views from the top. Stood still too long trying to capture it for a blip so now covered in midge bites.

Roast chicken for dinner - shop bought of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.