Why did the chicken cross the road?

Today we drove over to see my daughter and the boys. On the way we stopped at the village of Navenby to pick up a couple of items I'd just realised we needed. As I left the car I noticed this chicken pecking around on the edge of the pavement opposite the shop, occasionally venturing into the road itself. I saw the lady whose flip flops are also in my shot if she knew who it belonged to. She didn't but as her neighbour had chickens she decided to "herd" it in with them until its owner could be found!

I went off about my business, after taking a couple of shots, and when I left the shop, the woman and her hubby were still chicken-wrangling! I daresay she was cursing me for drawing her attention to the problem, photographing it and then scarpering. Lol!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.