Action Time Vision

By ATV

Commonwealth Games Road Cycling

I went through to the Mens' Road Cycling Race today.

The weather was so bad that it became quite funny. The crowds were excellent.

For my limited, if any, skills with a lense taking pictures proved difficult with generally disappointing results however just being there was good enough.

I've been to all three Scottish Commonwealth Games in my lifetime so far. I worked at one of them.

It's been a good day out.

Peter Kennaugh of the Isle Of Man lead for the first 120km finishing up 8th.

Here he is negotiating the tricky transformation off the slippy cobbles onto tarmac at Woodside Road. It was a lot more difficult when the rain was torrential.

The stats for all the competitors published on the Games website are interesting reading.

Have a look if they are still here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.