PIGGY

I slept late today - it was afternoon before I woke up. Or should I say I was woken up. A phone call from Neil roused me from my slumber. He was bored at work so he thought he would give me a ring.

After Neil's call I got up, let Tino and Lily go outdoors and gave them some food. I'm really lucky that they let me sleep late as I know a lot of folk who have cats that wake them up early.

As I didn't go out yesterday I decided to go for a walk today. I went down to the village and popped into Tesco for strawberries. The weather was dry but very windy.

Got back home in time to watch the football on TV. Newcastle played Schalke. They won 3 - 1 - and played much better than yesterday.

Neil came here after work and I cooked him his usual meal. He watched the football as I had recorded the match for him.

Just having a quiet evening watching TV. So far today - according to my Fitbit activity tracker I have done 7,239 steps. So not too bad really.

The Sunday August challenge is " Style on Sunday " so I have blipped the top part of my kitchen blackboard. I think this artwork is in the British Naïve style.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.