Meandering

Harry and I enjoyed a long walk this morning up the Pirniehall road, then along the cycle track which cuts through the village of Croftamie. It was dull and, at times, drizzly.

The blip was taken from the iron bridge over the River Endrick as it meanders its way towards Loch Lomond. In the distance you can see Dalnair House, which has been lying empty and falling into disrepair since it closed as a care home more than ten years ago. Such a shame.

I am now back at home - my own home - still in a guddle, but I hope to use the coming week to get organised. Nothing got done this evening as I watched the post mortem and closing ceremony of the Glasgow 2014 Commonwealth Games, which seem to have been voted an astounding success by all. Hooray!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.