Waiting for the bus

The first part of today seemed to be the evaporation of work as I approached it. The first patient had been discharged by the medical team. The second was far too sick to be able to talk, and anyway the problems leading to his referral to us were now insignificant. Normality resumed mid morning, and then some. The afternoon was completely taken up with an assessment resulting in admission.

Home to deal with a couple of things (and just remembered another while doing this and had to take a break!! apologies Jesafly), which needed me to go to the Post Office. So I headed away on foot, walking, with the camera.

Saw Alan sitting in a bus shelter waiting for a bus (which actually came along a couple of minutes later). Thought it might make a good photo. So I asked if he minded if I took a photo while he waited. "Might as well" was his cheerful response. I realised that I hadn't introduced myself, nor explained why I was taking his photo, so, I went back to him and did so. He looked bemused at my behaviour, and smilingly approved of his photo being blipped. That was when we exchanged names.

It was a good walk, and I was there well ahead of the final collection so the courier pack was collected this evening, and the report will be with those it needs to get to in a day or two. All done.

This is another photo taken on Great North Road in Grey Lynn

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.