Watch ya fingers!

My entry for MonoMonday: Motion. My local butcher waving his chopper thing in an expert manner :-)

As usual I'm running a bit late. We've been around home putting a couple of things up. As seems to be the way one thing goes well (the new hand towel fixture in the bathroom) and something else is a pain in the proverbial.

The carpet has been cleaned. I now have 2 very clean but obvious rectangular patches downstairs. Maybe when it dries. And yes, I do have to work through a process here before it's new carpet. Tempting though it is, getting all snarky and throwing my toys out of the pram won't achieve anything constructive.

I also have a quote for the roof. Ouch, ouch, ouch and yep it's mine to pay. Work is supposed to happen over Thursday and Friday. But the weather has to play ball and the roofer has to turn up. What could possibly go wrong? ;-)

The part of the water damage claim with my insurance company we reached an agreement on last Friday isn't in my account.

Still waiting on a quote for the dormer window sills....

A pretty normal Monday in my life ;-)

Thanks to WetCoastBob for hosting this months MonoMonday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.