MonoMonday:Motion

Somewhat predictable I expect but hopefully this is 2 forms of motion being the name of the workings of a watch and secondly the flash on one of the three spokes (of which there are 3) shows it is moving!

I think that this would be classified as a Hunter pocket watch. The Assay Office marks are somewhat worn but I think that they show it to be either dated as 1875 or 1895 but I could be wrong. The watch was passed to me by my grandmother. It is marked as being made by Jms Walker of 68 Cornhill, London.

A precious timepiece which does still keep reasonable time although only on the mantlepiece rather than being carried around by me for obvious reasons!!

Many thanks to WetcoastBob for hosting this month.

Entry has been edited to Motion as I thought the title was Challenge was Movement!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.