Cat With a Purple Blanket

"I don't always watch old Sean Connery movies on a Sunday afternoon . . . but when I do, I like to sit in my special chair with my soft purple blankie." - Dexter.


Yes, we did indeed watch an old Sean Connery movie on this day: First Knight, also starring Richard Gere and Julia Ormond. This is Dexter the Tabby enjoying the movie while sitting in his special chair, atop his favorite, extra-soft, purple blankie.

The quote above is a riff on a popular Internet meme, just for giggles. It may be much more likely that Dexter's actually thinking/saying - especially with that one white paw resting expectantly on the chair arm - "Pass the popcorn, Mom!"

I figure that the bright purple blanket gives me license to choose a Deep Purple tune. Here's one of my favorites: Deep Purple's 1970 performance of Child in Time. Features the line-up of Gillan/Glover/Lord/Paice/Blackmore. Just listen to Ian Gillian wail . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.