I Found Him in a Sea of People!

Every August Bethlehem is the host to a ten day music festival appropriately named Musikfest.

And every year a local newspaper columnist, Bill White, eats his way through it! And he blogs about it as he goes. Tomorrow Bill's column will be about his journey. You, too, can eat your way through Musikfest! He opens up the eating to anyone that wants to partake. And you can win a T-shirt if you complete the task.

I set out today specifically in the hopes of finding him as he eats his way through Musikfest. Now, you have to understand what an undertaking that could be. Musikfest is a ten day event that draws upwards of one million people. If my math is correct, that's 100,000 people a day! How on earth was I going to find one specific person in a crowd like that?!? Luck!

I came upon Bill not long after I arrived and he told me that he had already eaten 3 entrees. And he was only 90 minutes into the day! I don't know how he does it! I found him whetting his whistle at the lemonade stand. And he was happy to pose for me!

This Mono Monday photo shows only a small portion of Musikfest. It pretty much takes over all of Downtown Bethlehem and then some! Bill White's photo is on the lower right side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.