Fenced off

I was planning on finding a poppy for today's Blip as a tribute to the centenary commemoration of the start of WW1, but there were no poppies in the neighbourhood. I then thought I'd take one of my older poppy pictures and try to paint it. It's been a long time since I've had Art at school and I don't think I have much talent for it. My second attempt was ok-ish for a second attempt, but I won't be thinking of any exhibitions soon :-)

What to Blip then, well, we went to have a late afternoon stroll in the woods. Thinking we'd park at the usual place we drove into the parking only to find it was completely fenced off (without signs or warning). This is the sight from the other side, I really don't understand what's going on here. There's another parking some 100 meters further, but that one has far less space. And this part of the woods is not a good place to walk to over the road, no walkways and the traffic is rather fast and furious. Oh well ....

Thank you very much for your lovely comments and stars on yesterday's pink gerbera daisy :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.