chantler63

By chantler63

Wendover Woods

It's been a busy day! Started with a session in the gym (fun?!) then to meet a friend for coffee which turned into lunch as well. By the time I was home it was time to take the dog out - good for the dog and I needed a blip.

The Challenge for today is a double one to fit in with the Mono Monday theme of 'Motion' which is included in my August Challenge. I'd spent some time thinking what to do and decided on an image where the camera was the moving element rather than the object. I needed lots of trees for what I had in mind, so headed for Wendover Woods which is local to me. I took a lot of images with different lenses/shutter speeds/depth of field but settled on this one which I feel conveys the atmosphere and appearance in an abstract way.

Apparently, there is no such thing as a Gruffalo! Wendover Woods is hosting some trail for this creature which I will investigate another time as we all know there certainly is such a thing as a Gruffalo!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.