The Astonishing Freakatorium

Another busy day at the Edinburgh Festival today, with a mixture of reviewed and non reviewed shows. I feel like I've been writing my socks off - so I'll keep it relatively brief tonight!

If you have time, check out yesterday's blip - the reviews are now online!

Today's shows were:

9. La Niña Barro - a physical show in Spanish about a girl made from clay and her journey from creation to self awareness. Review here!

10. Staple/face are...Going Down Fighting. A comedy sketch show. Not reviewed - I met the director on the Royal Mile and decided to give it a go - a show I paid for.

11. Boris & Sergey's Astonishing Freakatorium. Not reviewed - a show I paid for. They were my favourites last year and so back with a new show, I had to go. While the show wasn't as good as last year, they are still by far my favourite puppets of all time. Pick of the day!

12. Avenue Q. Another puppet show - a naughty version of Sesame Street I'm told! I'm on my way there now - but as it's a late one, it goes into tomorrow so I thought I'd blip beforehand! Review here!

Hope everyone is having a great week!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.