Dysfunctional...

I got a text from a friend and he told me that I have a dysfunctional relationship with an inanimate object. Haha... he's right, of course, but I just don't care! I love my car! I realise I'm behaving like one of the 'we've got a new kitten/puppy/child and we're going to post photos of him/her every day' brigade (no offence... if I had a kitten/puppy/child I would do that too!) but I had a dream and now it's real. It is possible. It can be done. I may well bore the arse off you, but I know, without any doubt, that I will never tire of Barney.

It could also be a big fat mid life crisis. I don't care about that either though. Whatever it is, I've decided to embrace it. I live without regret, simply because I can.

Tonight I came home from work to find my Sarah in her pjs, comfy on the sofa, having got back from work before me. It was such a beautiful night, I made her get dressed again and come out to play down at the beach. I lured her with chips. We watched the sun go down from North Berwick, took some photos and this is my absolute favourite.

She 'wheeeeeeed' at least three times! Did I mention how fabulous my wheels are? Hahaha! My Sarah is pretty fabulous too.

We might even have stopped for an ice-cream at Luca's on the way home.

“There is nothing I would not do for those who are really my friends. I have no notion of loving people by halves, it is not my nature.”
Jane Austen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.