Curves

This is the only scented lily that came up this year. There are over a dozen flowers on one very tall stem. The best part is that it is finally making more plants, so there are some auxiliary stalks as well. I played around out there a lot this morning, trying to get the feeling of those wonderful arcs as the petals curl under. I'm still trying different Hipstamatic combos and trying to get familiar with what they do. And I'm getting more and more interested in just using the iPhone camera and exploring processing apps. The biggest drawback for me is that I find it very hard to see detail on that scale. I do like all the tool possibilities, but it's a fine line between throwing some filter on there just because you can, and using it wisely. I never looked very flexibly on use of filters in Photoshop, but here I am so eager to see what I can do with the phone. I'm trying not to be too heavy handed.

Hipstamatic: John S lens/BlacKeys B& W film

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.