Hello...

By Blackbored

The Motherland

So after an early Dubai start, a flight to Newcastle followed by a drive up to the motherland, my first couple of Scottish encounters went like this…

I walk up to a cash point machine and notice a couple of guys that could either be the queue or merely standing close by, chatting. Me: “are you waiting in the queue?” A reasonable question to ask, methinks. Guy No 1: Nah, go aheid. We’re jus waitin tae rob him <nods towards the dude currently removing money from the machine>.

I LOVE SCOTLAND.

Next encounter; I’m inside Tesco on the hunt for sweet potatoes. I find myself wandering around the fruit and veg section trying to find said veg. I overhear the following between two women… “how dae ya no ken whit a melon is?”.

I LOVE SCOTLAND.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.