Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

treasure trove

Today was a routine appointment to check on my eyes at the hospital. A couple of years ago I had a strange thing happened that they concluded was Central Serous Retinopathy. I basically had big grey patches in my vision. It wasn't a permenant thing and took a while to go, but I am very thankful to say that despite being short sighted my eyes are otherwise ok at the moment.

On the way to the eye unit, I went past Guntons, which is a very old tea merchants and grocery shop in Colchester. Every now and then (when I'm mini pink free) I like to go and have a look around this shop. It's like a treasure trove of all things tea and grocery like. Today I bought Gunpowder green tea and admired the easter bunnies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.