The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Must try Harder

Not a lot to say tonight.


EDIT
I thought it rude of me not to do a proper write up, so my day went like this.

Got up 07:30, couldn't shower as we have a leak through to the kitchen and someone is coming to seal it.
Looked out the window only to find 2" of snow had fallen in the night, Whoopee do.
Loaded the car with as much stuff as I could, ( I have removed the 60 Bricks)
Waited for the idiots toget up the hill off our estate, or not as the case maybe.
Set off to a works that is 3 miles away from home, (Managed to get up the hill).
Sat in traffic for an hour and fifty minutes, got to the factory only to find not a thing had been done to the machinery that is supposed to be removed last December.
Drove 160 miles to work, without incident, only to notice a largecrack in the windscreen getting larger.
Did a days work and then set off for the Supermarket, nothing happened out of the ordinary.
Got home to the caravan only to find I had a burst water pipe, which had flooded the garden but luckly not inside the caravn.
Repaired the pipe by Torchlight.
Rememebred I hadn't taken a blip, went for the 5D only to find I had left all my Memory cards at home.
Searched the car for the LX3, luckly it was there.
Took 5 shots of the horizon and went in to the caravan for the night.
Cooked Dinner, ate same, posted Blip, coun't write anything, (Mentally Knackered) watched a film, dozed off, phoned Home (Now I sound like ET), went to bed.
Woke up by the sound of rabbits under the caravan.

Now see why I didn't have anything to say.

Must try harder tonight, (After I have bought a new Memory Card).





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.