Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Hummers, hummers, everywhere...

I spent most of the day hunched over my computer, but did manage to get out this afternoon for a little bit. The hummingbirds (both feathered and clearwinged) were all over the garden and so getting a blip for the day was embarrassingly easy. I went with this, not because it's the best shot, but because I got the proboscis curled, which I almost never manage. It's not really all that well focused, but as you know, this isn't always about the BEST photo, but rather the photo that best captures the day.

I posted four other shots (2 hummers, 2 butterflies) starting HERE on Flickr...

Thank you for sending yesterday's young hummer right to the top of the Spotlight page - that has only happened to me a few times, so I'm quite honored.

Happy Tuesday, people...

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.