Times Of My Life

By CarolB

Behind Bars

I'm on holiday this week, and as ever I had a list of jobs to work through. We have invited a few of our friends round at the weekend, as we haven't seen them for ages. I just wanted to smarten the patio up a bit, and not get food poisoning!

My plan for today had been to get the barby out on the patio, and dunk it bit by bit in a trug of hot soapy water, then leave it out in the sunshine to dry. And while it was drying I was just going to slap a bit of blue paint on the old, faded, brown doors of the garage.

So me and the Rockster were pretty disappointed to find it raining miserably when we got up, and it has continued to do so. Hmmmmm.

Oh well, I'll just have to do another of the jobs on my list - get on the interweb and find a holiday for me and the Dyson man for the first week of September.

The criteria is: cheap; not too long a flight; still very warm; got lovely scenery and old monastaries/castles/museums/harbours/coastal paths/beaches to explore; not full of drunken crazies; no 'English/Irish/Scottish' pubs showing big screen football 24/7 and selling deep fried breakfasts; and where we can sit outside to eat lovely food and people watch.

Any recommendations?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.