The Business Dress Scale...

I decided to take my suit jacket into work. Better getting use out of it than it sit in the wardrobe gathering dust. I quite like wearing it anyway.

I came up with a business dress scale for long suffering desk neighbour who tends to stretch the bounds of 'business dress'.

I defined zero on the scale as my trousers, shirt, tie and suit jacket. Anything, slightly casual and the scale goes into negative values, say -1 for each article of casual clothing.

Alternatively, the scale can go into the positive realm for clothing such as waist coats, those elbow arm retainer things or braces.

I'm not yet too sure about the effect of those pointy toed office loafers. Do they go positive for poshness or negative for their obvious comedy value.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.