Blues Quartet

What a pleasant afternoon I've had! Clare (tookie on Blipfoto), seated next to me above, and her friend Chris, far left, came up to Bellingham today and met ArtistAnnie (center) and me at La Fiamma for pizza, salad, and great conversation. I was the last one to arrive, and knew right away that I was in the right place, as Clare, Chris, and Ann were wearing blue!

After lunch everyone came back to my house for coffee or tea and sharing of stories, comparing of cameras, and more. We pressed Phil into service as Chief Photographer so no one had to miss being in the photos of this quartet of very compatible women!

One of the great joys of my "golden years" is building friendships with people who reflect on the years behind them with understanding and bring interest and joie de vivre to each new day, despite the losses that aging brings. I feel very fortunate to have these opportunities both where I live and in the worldwide community that Blipfoto has built.

(Heartfelt thanks to all who stopped by my 1000th blip and left lovely comments, stars, and favs, putting it in the Spotlight all day. Your words were deeply moving and I will treasure them.)

Blip 1001

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.