THOUGHTFUL

Went to bed late so I had a lovely long lie in this morning. First time this week I haven't had to get up early.

Pottered around this afternoon not doing much. I did put up a couple of solar string lights in the cat enclosure.

Tino has been very vocal today. I went for a walk late this afternoon to get a bit of peace from his howling and yowling. Went down to the village and came back the long way - to get a few more steps. The weather was lovely so it was an enjoyable walk.


The Forum Thursday challenge is Thoughtful Thursday . My blip sort of illustrates how thoughtful my daughter Becky is.

When it was my birthday in June she told me that she was going to arrange a surprise gift. And it was a secret until a few weeks ago. Then she phoned and said she was ready to make some arrangements. I had to let her know if I was free on certain days in September. Being free means that Neil is available to look after the kitties. Well Neil is due back from Krakow on the day Becky mentioned so that was OK. I still didn't know what the surprise was.

Then a train ticket arrived in the post - and Becky phoned later that day to tell me what was happening. I will be going on the train from Newcastle to London. Becky and her husband Mike will meet me and then we go to Gatwick and stay in a hotel overnight. Next morning we all fly out to Nice for a couple of days. Then I fly home direct to Newcastle and Becky and Mike return to Gatwick. Everything is booked and paid for by my lovely daughter. She and Mike have been to Nice before and I am always saying I would like to go there - but never did anything about it. So she has taken the initiative and given me a lovely surprise. Can't wait to go. As you can see I have bought my Euros already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.