Night Sky

The wind came in gusts at 4.30am engulfing the house creating the roof to creak and the house to shudder. White clouds were brightly lit from the moon against the darkness of the night, they would've been a surfers delight, powerful to ride as they swept across the sky.

The night air was chilling as the wind caught the silhouette of the cabbage tree and tossed it from side to side while the neighbour's palm tree bowed to the night.

My robe flapped against my cold ankles, my hair flicked across my face which was glowing from the biting air. I returned to the warmth of our bed it felt like plunging into a spa pool feeling cold and warm all at the same time......

.....I lay listening to the wind.....waiting for sleep.

A day of blue sky with strong bitterly gusts of wind and moments of calm. As I type the wind is still engulfing the house, a few stars are sparkling and the air quite chilling - it was a quiet day in our house.

Happy weekend blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.