chantler63

By chantler63

Foody Friday for a Spider

I was hoping to find a spider tucking into breakfast as it's Foody Friday! On my first couple of looks round the garden there was no suitable spidery subject. then, joy of joys, I noticed one that had clearly built its web in the right place with a couple of freshly caught flies tangled up! Quick grab of camera, macro lens and tripod ..... There was no point in trying a focus stack as the breeze was just too strong, so I got the best single focus image I could.

I'm off to Retford today to visit friends. John is driving our Morris up to a 'meet' at Thorsby which is not far from Retford. I am driving the Volvo up! Possibly as rescue vehicle and taking in a couple of National Trust places on the way and a cream tea (I hope) before ending up for a jolly good gossip and catch-up with my friend Alison, no doubt over a glass or two! Then tomorrow, the four of us (her husband is another John) will gather at the Morris drive which will be in Retford. I hope the weather is at least fine as there will be good photo opportunities.

My son will be left at home in charge of the cat - or is that the other way round? the dog is sitting in the Morris and will get as much attention on the drive up as the car does!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.