Don't Worry-I'm a Pro

By AllenFreeman

New Kitten

Yesterday we went out to get some cat food for Roxy. Bonnie goes right over to the kittens in the cage area of the store. I said, "Look at those cute black kittens." Bonnie says, "Ask them to let you hold one." I said, "You know what would happen if I do that." Well, I did, and we got "Lucky". I had a black cat from 8 years old till it passed away while I was in college! Bonnie and I've had some cats, and we had to put down our favorite one, Sabastian last year when he got ill. I'd always wanted another all black one.

This is now day two as we got him yesterday. He is quietly sleeping right now, but usually running all over the place. Our other cat Roxy is 6 years old and so far just watches him run. She growled a little at him and when he got close she raised her paw but Lucky just ran off. So no cat fights yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.