The Khan Collective

By khancollective

Swine flu jab

Hannah had her swine flu jab yesterday (I didn't mention it, I forgot), all seemed well.

At about midnight she woke up screaming and screaming "I don't like that" over and over. I just couldn't get her to calm down. You can see why they used to believe in people being posessed. It was terrifying. She clamped on to me and wouldn't let go. When I managed to calm her enough to check her temperature it was 40.4
The only way I could get her calm and keep her calm was to promise I wouldn't leave her.
Last night I slept on her floor.

This morning her temperature was back down to nearly normal and she was back to her chatty self. I on the other hand looked terrible although very relieved.

Alice slept right through it all. phew.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.