Waiting

I am not good at waiting.

After last night's restlessness and waking a few times I had a whatsapp message, not from TIS Protocol team group, but from #1 d-in-l to say she was in hospital, awaiting the birth, 2 and half weeks earl, and either today or tomorrow. Ohhh, excitement.

12 hours later little has happened. She is still in hospital and #1 son has gone home for some sleep.

I did get on with the rest of my life - working at home in the morning and the Summer Festival BBQ in the afternoon. I cancelled the Fringe week-end with L and L, which was possibly a good move given the deluge that started at 3.

So I am still waiting and they are so far away. Whatsapp is great but doesn't replace being with people and getting the minute by minute updates.

Watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.