HANANNANANHA

By HANANNANANHA

O & U.

We woke up early today. We went to drive slowly with the motorboat around the Puolanka- lake with my uncle and Otto. There weather was perfect: the sun was rising so it was not too hot yet and there was no wind, so the lake was absolutely serene.

After that we went to Vaala with my other uncle and his gf. We went there because there is few good flea markets and there was today a free flea market at the plaza where anyone can sell.

When we got back from there, I tooked Nelli for a walk. She is so happy in here. Or atleast I think so. We spend almost one hour outside in the forest walking and starring the birds =) And blueberries.

Then we went to say goodbye to my two uncles, because we leave Puolanka tomorrow. The last day/night is always the hardest one for me. When I was a little girl, I used to cry my eyes off when it was time to leave. Now-a-days I usually don't cry (alot) but leaving is hard. I hate it. I love these people, the animals here and this place so much. And always the next time when we see, seems to be very far away..

After saying goodbyes, we tooked Ukko for a walk with Otto. It was maybe the last walk we made together.... Because Ukko is really old. His real owner, my uncle, have died so no one of us does know Ukko's real age. But he is between 12 and 16 years. And he is sick. His neck and stomach has bad eczema. He has become deaf. Also he has something else..
So I'm quite sure this is the last time we see. It makes me super sorrowful.
He is so great, nice, kind, lovely and and and and...
I just have to remember that I have memories. Good memories. Lot's of them.

Ukko, I love you alot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.