Mingling of Seasons

Some days its winter, cold and damp while other days spring has sprung with blue skies, blossom, daffodils, lambs and calves - it is the mingling of seasons.

It was brisk and calm, think I noticed the calm more so after the wild wind we've had of late. Gorgeous blue sky just the perfect day for flying, I would've loved to have been up there today.

Instead it was a quick goodbye to A who flew back to the capital for a couple of appointments, not for long though she's back again late Monday night, its much warmer here at home and more company during the day as her flatmates are all working.

My vibrant daffodils are still in bud but I do enjoy the softer delicate shades of this one peeking out from the shambles along the back of our house, which I admire when hanging out the washing, the daffodil that is not the shambles!

Happy weekend blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.