Lookout!

Ikea hell today. We needed a new table so H checked that Lakeside had everything we needed, Alf and I borrowed Pete's van and off we went.

We were like a missile through the store, quickly getting everything we needed.. Apart from box 4 of the table which it seems was not there... Grrrr

So a half hour trip across to Edmonton to another Ikea and we ended up with the full table kit, and a couple of benches, some chairs, a lamp, bathmat....4kg of meatballs, you know how it is.

Then I had to put it all together, luckily I sort of enjoy this sort of thing... I bet Alf that I would have it all done in 2 hours. Which I managed in spite of Bertie hound nicking bits and running around the garden with them!

Walking back from dropping the van off I spotted these ducklings on a log, I thought it would make a decent blip (clearly you can read 'lazy blipper' into that!).

Right, meatballs for dinner now ;)

large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.