THE TYNE

Managed to have a nice lie in again this morning. Made a leisurely start to the day and decided to get dressed after I had eaten my breakfast. Big mistake - the doorbell rang and it was one of my neighbors ( the ones who own Fluffy the cat which I feed every day. They call her Cheeky ) Anyway I had to answer the door in my dressing gown and have a long conversation with him. He was bearing gifts - a big bag of cat litter and half a dozen eggs. Cheeky/Fluffy doesn't use a litter tray any more so he had spare litter. He is looking after some hens at the moment while a friend is on holiday and had too many eggs, The 6 he gave me were laid yesterday - that's fresh. He had his little girl Esme with him - I think she must be about 2 years old now. And his wife just had another little girl a couple of weeks ago - they have named her Annie. Its nice to have lovely kind neighbours.

I wasn't sure what to do with myself today but I knew I wanted to try and get to 10,000 steps. In the end I got the bus to Gateshead and walked across The Millennium Bridge over the River Tyne to Newcastle. Then I walked into the centre of town and did a bit of shopping. I was pleased when my Fitbit activity tracker vibrated and buzzed while I was walking round town - it meant that I had got to 10,000 steps. Total count for the day ( at 10pm ) is 10,872 steps.

Haven't done much this evening - washed my hair, watched TV and pottered. Neil is coming here later after he finishes work so I will cook him a meal.

The Forum Saturday Challenge is SHAPES & SHADOWS so on the left of my shot you can see the unusual shape of The Sage Gateshead - a concert venue and centre for musical education which opened in 2004. You can also see The Tyne Bridge - the Great North Run symbol is in place with the word Million added. This year will see the millionth Great North Runner. Probably better if you check this out LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.